ALIA Interlibrary Lending Advisory Committee

Terms of reference

The role of the committee is to advise the Board on interlibrary lending and resource sharing policy and practice. In previous years, the Committee provided advice about the ILL voucher system (no longer operating).


Chair: Margarita Moreno (

Members: Rachel Adams, Rowena Brannigan, Cheryl Hamill, Kelly Johnson, Pauline Middleton, Victoria Prestwidge, Alison Wiercinski


The ALIA Interlending Advisory Committee is reviewing the ILRS Code and Best Practice Guidelines and needs your input to ensure the code and guidelines continue to meet your resource sharing needs.  The Committee is recommending an increase in fees and proposes two models for charging.  A survey has been set up to gather comments/concerns. This is your chance to have your say.


Interlibrary Resource Sharing Code

ShareIt wiki

Share it - resource sharing futures 2018 conference

Snapshot of the Australian Interlibrary Loan Environment 2018