INCITE in conversation: Curiosity is the spark – the road to practitioner-researcher

Primary tabs

Mary Coe and Rebecca Muir, both pursuing PhDs through the School of Information Studies at Charles Sturt University, will chat to INCITE Editor Andrew Finegan about their experience of undergoing doctoral research whilst working full-time. Their article was featured in the January/February 2021 issue of INCITE, and this will be a chance to delve more into what it means to become a practitioner-researcher, the challenges experienced along this path, and how combining research with practice can bring more value to one's professional work and knowledge.

This is a free event but you need to pre-register to receive the zoom link to the event.

Please also note that the time listed is 1:00pm AEDT (ACT/NSW/VIC/TAS). The starting time in other Australian regions are 10:00am AWST (WA),11:30am ACST (NT), 12:00pm AEST (QLD) and 12:30pm ACDT (SA).

 

Region
Category
ALIA Event
Date(s)
Thursday 28 January 2021 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Contact details
incite@alia.org.au