Australia Day 2021 Honours

Monday 25 January 2021

Congratulations to three ALIA Members who appear in the 2021 Australia Day Honours List. ALIA Fellows Cathrine Harboe-Ree and Elizabeth Swan both receive Member (AM) in the General Division for significant service to library and information science. Fiona Thomson AALIA (CP) receives the Medal (OAM) in the General Division for her service to the Guides and to academic librarianship with the University of South Australia.

For more information:

Related articles


For the love of Lib Techs - meet the ALIA National Lib Tech Executive Committee


ALIA Code of Ethics for the LIS Workforce now open for consultation


Millions of readers come together around Australia for ALIA’s National Simultaneous Storytime 2024


Announcing the winners of the 2024 ALIA Library Design Awards