INCITE in conversation: Creating community online with LibraryCraft

Primary tabs

 

Minecraft is a massively popular virtual space, where over a hundred million people all over the world come together, and build their own 3D spaces. INCITE Editor Andrew Finegan will chat to John Geijsman and Kirsty Lightfoot about their project, LibraryCraft, which has engaged with youth across West Australian public libraries since late 2019. We’ll discuss how they got started, some of the challenges and opportunities that arose in the past year, and a live demonstration, exploring the world of LibraryCraft.

Their article from the current issue of INCITE is freely available to read online.

This is a free event but you need to pre-register to receive the Zoom link to the event.

Please also note that the time listed is 1:00pm AEST (ACT/NSW/QLD/VIC/TAS). The starting times in other Australian regions are 11:00am AWST (WA) and 12:30pm ACST (NT/SA).

Region
Category
ALIA Event
Date(s)
Thursday 13 May 2021 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Contact details
incite@alia.org.au